Data Values

From Minecraft Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
File:258inv.png This article or section requires a cleanup in order to meet the Minecraft Wiki's quality standards.
Please edit this page to improve it.
File:258inv.png

Data Values refer to the different types of blocks, items, and other features in Minecraft and are used in many places. Block IDs are used to define blocks placed in the world. Item IDs are valid only for items (including items in chests and items dropped in the world). Most blocks also have valid item IDs, unless otherwise noted. Entity IDs are used for entities such as mobs and projectiles.

Key[edit | edit source]

 c  Requires additional data to define color
 B Requires additional data to define a property

IDs[edit | edit source]

The following IDs are included with their minecraft namespace, although the game accepts these IDs with or without the minecraft: prefix.

Blocks and Items[edit | edit source]

The following table is a list of every block and item ID in the Java Edition of Minecraft.

Number Block/Item Name ID
0 Air.png Air minecraft:air
1 50px Stone minecraft:stone
1:1 50px Granite minecraft:stone
1:2 50px Polished Granite minecraft:stone
1:3 50px Diorite minecraft:stone
1:4 50px Polished Diorite minecraft:stone
1:5 50px Andesite minecraft:stone
1:6 50px Polished Andesite minecraft:stone
2 50px Grass minecraft:grass
3 50px Dirt minecraft:dirt
3:1 50px Coarse Dirt minecraft:dirt
3:2 50px Podzol minecraft:dirt
4 50px Cobblestone minecraft:cobblestone
5 50px Oak Wood Plank minecraft:planks
5:1 50px Spruce Wood Plank minecraft:planks
5:2 50px Birch Wood Plank minecraft:planks
5:3 50px Jungle Wood Plank minecraft:planks
5:4 50px Acacia Wood Plank minecraft:planks
5:5 50px Dark Oak Wood Plank minecraft:planks
6 50px Oak Sapling minecraft:sapling
6:1 50px Spruce Sapling minecraft:sapling
6:2 50px Birch Sapling minecraft:sapling
6:3 50px Jungle Sapling minecraft:sapling
6:4 50px Acacia Sapling minecraft:sapling
6:5 50px Dark Oak Sapling minecraft:sapling
7 50px Bedrock minecraft:bedrock
8 50px Flowing Water minecraft:flowing_water
9 50px Still Water minecraft:water
10 50px Flowing Lava minecraft:flowing_lava
11 50px Still Lava minecraft:lava
12 50px Sand minecraft:sand
12:1 50px Red Sand minecraft:sand
13 50px Gravel minecraft:gravel
14 50px Gold Ore minecraft:gold_ore
15 50px Iron Ore minecraft:iron_ore
16 50px Coal Ore minecraft:coal_ore
17 50px Oak Wood minecraft:log
17:1 50px Spruce Wood minecraft:log
17:2 50px Birch Wood minecraft:log
17:3 50px Jungle Wood minecraft:log
18 50px Oak Leaves minecraft:leaves
18:1 50px Spruce Leaves minecraft:leaves
18:2 50px Birch Leaves minecraft:leaves
18:3 50px Jungle Leaves minecraft:leaves
19 50px Sponge minecraft:sponge
19:1 50px Wet Sponge minecraft:sponge
20 50px Glass minecraft:glass
21 50px Lapis Lazuli Ore minecraft:lapis_ore
22 50px Lapis Lazuli Block minecraft:lapis_block
23 50px Dispenser minecraft:dispenser
24 50px Sandstone minecraft:sandstone
24:1 50px Chiseled Sandstone minecraft:sandstone
24:2 50px Smooth Sandstone minecraft:sandstone
25 50px Note Block minecraft:noteblock
26 Bed.png Bed minecraft:bed
27 50px Powered Rail minecraft:golden_rail
28 50px Detector Rail minecraft:detector_rail
29 50px Sticky Piston minecraft:sticky_piston
30 50px Cobweb minecraft:web
31 50px Dead Bush minecraft:tallgrass
31:1 50px Grass minecraft:tallgrass
31:2 50px Fern minecraft:tallgrass
32 50px Dead Bush minecraft:deadbush
33 50px Piston minecraft:piston
34 50px Piston Head minecraft:piston_head
35 50px Wool minecraft:wool
37 50px Dandelion minecraft:yellow_flower
38 50px Poppy minecraft:red_flower
39 50px Brown Mushroom minecraft:brown_mushroom
40 50px Red Mushroom minecraft:red_mushroom
41 50px Block of Gold minecraft:gold_block
42 50px Block of Iron minecraft:iron_block
43 50px Double Stone Slab minecraft:double_stone_slab
44 50px Stone Slab minecraft:stone_slab
45 Bricks.png Bricks minecraft:brick_block
46 50px TNT minecraft:tnt
47 50px Bookshelf minecraft:bookshelf
48 50px Moss Stone minecraft:mossy_cobblestone
49 50px Obsidian minecraft:obsidian
50 Torches.png Torch minecraft:torch
51 50px Fire minecraft:fire
52 50px Mob Spawner minecraft:mob_spawner
53 50px Oak Wood Stairs minecraft:oak_stairs
54 50px Chest minecraft:chest
55 50px Redstone Wire minecraft:redstone_wire
56 50px Diamond Ore minecraft:diamond_ore
57 50px Block of Diamond minecraft:diamond_block
58 50px Crafting Table minecraft:crafting_table
59 50px WheatS minecraft:wheat
60 50px Farmland minecraft:farmland
61 50px Furnace minecraft:furnace
62 50px Burning Furnace minecraft:lit_furnace
63 Sign.png Standing Sign minecraft:standing sign
64 Oak Door minecraft:wooden_door
65 50px Ladder minecraft:ladder
66 50px Rail minecraft:rail
67 50px Cobblestone Stairs minecraft:stone_stairs

[1]

Mobs and Entities[edit | edit source]

Number Mob/Entitie Name ID
1 50px Dropped Item minecraft:item
2 50px Experience Orb minecraft:xp_orb

[2]

Fluids[edit | edit source]

Fluid ID
Empty empty
Flowing Lava flowing_lava
Flowing Water flowing_water
Lava lava
Water water

Block Data[edit | edit source]

The following information includes information about the certain data values that determine a block's color, growth (used for certain types of plants such as wheat), and to distinguish certain types of blocks that are grouped in the same group.

Colors[edit | edit source]

These values determine a block's color.

Decimal Data value Hexadecimal Data value Color
0 0 White
1 1 Orange
2 2 Magenta
3 3 Light Blue
4 4 Yellow
5 5 Lime
6 6 Pink
7 7 Gray
8 8 Light Gray
9 9 Cyan
10 A Purple
11 B Blue
12 C Brown
13 D Green
14 E Red
15 F Black

Crops[edit | edit source]

Crops use block data values 1-7 for crop growth, however, some only have 4 textures, but they have multiple values per texture.

References[edit | edit source]